THANIMA in collaboration with Promise Kuwait is pleased to host the most prodigious, most coveted ‘Dr. APJ ABDUL KALAM PEARL OF KUWAIT 2017’ award. This contest is to find and honour the most outstanding student who can be a role-model to the +70,000 strong Indian School students in Kuwait. Twenty one students, one each from every Indian School in Kuwait will be nominated as the ‘Pearl of the School’ for this fierce competition. Pearls of different Indian schools must compete against each other to bag the most prestigious ‘Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Pearl of Kuwait 2017’ title.

'Internet Explorer 9 and above', 'Mozilla Firefox 30 and above', 'Google Chrome 30 and above'

Mohammad Mishal
Indian Community School, Senior Branch
(ICSK Senior)

APJ Abdul Kalam Pearl of Kuwait 2017 title winner has announced.

We are proud to present you the new academic celebrity of Kuwait – Mohammad Mishal from Indian Community School Kuwait (ICSK Senior), a brilliant and hard-working student who always work tirelessly to achieve his goals. He has been crowned the 'Pearl of Kuwait' award during the ceremony conducted on 9th December 2017 held at Indian Central School Open Ground, Abbasiya.
So, Congratulations Mohammad Mishal!

We wish you all the best for your bright future.

Instructions Promise Kuwait has introduced mobile app voting mechanism for Pearl of Kuwait 2017 contest. To know how to vote from mobile app – follow below steps.
  • Download Promise Kuwait mobile app from Google Play Store or App Store
  • Login to Promise Kuwait using the registered email id and password. If you are new to Promise Kuwait, then register yourself with an email address or sign in using your Facebook or Google Account
  • Select ‘Pearl of Kuwait’ option from the menu to view all the contestants
  • Select a contestant to view their profile and cast your vote.
  • Make sure to check the profile of all contestants before casting a vote
  • You can judge the contestant performances with star rating systems
  • You can rate all 21 contestants, but vote only for one contestant
  • Voting will start from 12th November and will remain open until 12:00 Midnight on 7th December 2017